Fort Dodge Senior High announces 2014 Hall of Fame class

Fort Dodge Senior High officially announced its 2014 Hall of Fame athletic class this week.

Former Dodgers scheduled for induction include Nik Moser (track and football), Seth Zehr (football and track), Dan Taylor (track and cross country), Charles Bodady (football, track and wrestling), Megan Paulson (softball), and Nikki Dillard (track and basketball). Coaches entering the school’s Hall of Fame are Dutch Huseman (boys basketball and athletic director) and Jacquelyn Lee Wilde (volleyball).

”This event is a fantastic way to honor some of our most outstanding Dodgers,” FDSH athletic and activities director Matt Elsbecker said. ”We are proud to be able to recognize these individuals for their contributions to our school and community.”

The ceremony will take place on Thursday, June 12, at The Cellar restaurant. Social hour begins at 5:30 p.m., followed by a dinner at 6:30. The presentation of inductees will be after the dinner.

Tickets are $20 each, and may be purchased at the Fort Dodge Senior High office.

For more information, please contact Carol Mann at (515) 574-5826, or e-mail