Titans win TLC crown

ROCKWELL?CITY – The South Central Calhoun wrestling team repeated as the Twin Lakes Conference champions on Saturday.

The Titans scored 244 points and crowned six champions, while Manson Northwest Webster (194.5) was second with one champion.

Pocahontas Area (162) was third. Prairie Valley (85) was sixth, followed by Southeast Webster-Grand (49.5), West Bend-Mallard (45), Laurens-Marathon (39.5) and East Sac County?(15).

Winning titles for the Titans were Colin Corey?(120), Logan Peed (152), Tyler Kutz (170), Rylan Richardson?(182), Zayne Barrett (195) and Cody Schoop.

Jordan Payne (113) and MJ?Sittig?(126) were second.

Payton Rice (145) was the lone champion for Manson NW and Tim?Butcher (285) finished second.

Pocahontas Area’s Mitch Brinkman (113) and Daniel Sommerlot (160) were champions.

Tyler Hubrich (152) and Tyler Case (182) were second.

Spencer Johnson (106) was the lone champion for the Warriors, while Logan Klingson (138) was a runner-up.

Spencer Fluckiger (160) and Kenny Carstenson?(220) finished second for Southeast Webster-Grand.

Caleb Gunderson (120) was second for Laurens-Marathon.