Drivers compete at MC Speedway

Drivers fought through the high temperatures to take the track at Mineral City Speedway on Sunday night.

Fort Dodge’s Brad Babb claimed the Econo Stock victory, right ahead of Paton’s Jason Roper.

In Hobby Stock action Duncombe’s Jeff Lyon was the champion. Jeremy Morriss of Clove finished second.

In the Hornet division Nate Evans of Fort Dodge came out on top with Clare’s Mike McFarland finishing second.

In Modifieds Devon Havlik (Iowa Falls) and Tony Cox (Boone) were, one-two.

Boone’s Eric Elliott was first in Sport Mod and Brandon Toftee (Webster City) was second.

In Stock Car Calvin Lange (Humboldt) and Jeff Deal (Fort Dodge) were the top two.