Local, area players honored by IBCA

Fort Dodge’s JC Hatcher joined St. Edmond’s Robby Burke and David Flattery as Iowa Basketball Coaches Association all sub-state selections.

Hatcher was named to the Class 4A, Region 2 squad. The junior averaged 14 points per game.

Burke, also a junior, made the 2A, Region 2 squad, alongside Flattery and area players Reed Tellinghuisen (East Sac County), Brody Eischeid (Manson Northwest Webster) and Nathan Christenson (South Central Calhoun).

Burke averaged 17 points on 70-percent shooting, grabbing a nine rebounds. Flattery scored at a 12-point per game clip, while grabbing seven boards and leading St. Edmond in assists, steals and blocks.

In Class 3A, Michael Orness from Humboldt made the Region 2 squad, while John Burns and Nathan Krieps of Bishop Garrigan were named to the 1A, Region 2 unit.

Newell-Fonda’s Dalton and Dillon Anderson, along with Aaron Youngberg from Pocahontas Area, each made the Class 1A, Region 8 team.