FDSH?posts district speech contest results

The Fort Dodge Senior High Speech Team competed in the district individual speech contest at Bishop Garrigan High School on Feb. 23.

Students participated in the solo musical, after dinner speaking, literary program, acting, expository address, improvisation, radio news, poetry, public address and prose categories.

Results are as follows:

Janessa Laup, Solo Musical, II, Acting, I; Ramsha Khan, Literary Program, II, Expository Address, I; Tim Hatton, After Dinner Speaking, I; Ian Brown, solo musical, II; improvisation, II; Sarah Rethwisch, After Dinner Speaking, I; Kjerstin Grindberg, Solo Musical, I; Madeline Ascherl, Acting, I; Morgan Pratkelis, Prose, I; Jamila Shing-Hon, Poetry, I; Abbe Armstrong, Prose, II; Ayenna Cagaanan, Public Address, I.

All students receiving I ratings have advanced to the state individual contest Saturday at Algona High School.